Cant get Poweshell to run Terminal with JDK-14

I tried most of the day… (and i am a professional programmer!)
newest JDK… proper path statement… javac -version says jdk-14

gradle installed too (and validated), and i didnt need to since i am using python

and all i get is the classic compile error.

Start run a match
Error: A JNI error has occurred, please check your installation and try again
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: com/c1games/terminal/Terminal has been compiled by a more recent version of the Java Runtime (class file version 55.0), this version of the Java Runtime only recognizes class file versions up to 52.0
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.launcher.LauncherHelper.checkAndLoadMain(Unknown Source)
Finished running match

and only one more day to enter… ha ha!

Ok… finally got it working…
JDK-14 does not update path or java_home
you will probably have to delete the path statements for oracle pointing to JRE in favor of one for JDK

many places set up Java_home so that %Java_home% will work in path
it doesnt (at least in win 10 my version)… the path has to be C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-14\bin

i have yet to find out how this affects other things on my system as the browers will no longer point to the JRE but to the JDK this way (i am presuming).