Can't Seem to Join the Data Engineer Job Competition

Hi all!

I am new to terminal and wanted to join the Terminal X Data Engineer Job Competition. I just got an email saying that I am accepted and eligible to join, with an RSVP button that leads to the join page. However I can’t seem to join the contest button. The following are screenshots of the error messages.

Can somebody take a look? Greatly appriciated.

Thanks,
Brad

I clicked both the “join” button and the join contest “here” button on the banner. Both buttons seem to lead to the same error message above.

Looking into this now, thanks for letting us know.

Just to confirm, did you complete an application, including an assessment?
It may also be worth trying in incognito mode, with browser extensions disabled. We have had issues in the past where browser extensions interfered with some functionality.

Thanks Ryan! Yes I have completed the application with the assessment. I just tried on different platforms (incognito mode, Microsoft Edge, and my iPhone), and none works. I feel like this is more of a backend issue rather than frontend.

I also noticed that I can’t upload my resume either. Here’s an error message.

Tried to upload it on my profile page.

Hmm, interesting.
I’ll keep looking into it today/tomorrow and probably give you an update tomorrow afternoon. Thanks again for reporting the issue, and for your patience

Thanks so much for this post!

Could you email your resume to games@correlation-one.com

Have you tried a different file to upload the resume?

Hey,

We fixed a rare issue where it was possible for an account to be incorrectly marked as having an uploaded resume, after a resume upload fails. This goes on to causes issues when validating your competition application. This has been fixed, and should no longer affect anyone as of next week.